Ojos Así

20121004-230105.jpg

Today, a complete stranger came up to me and said, “You have the most beautiful eyes I’ve ever seen”. Shakira once sang a called called ‘Ojos Así’ (English version titled ‘Eyes Like Yours’). Anyway, in the song she talks about searching the world trying to find those eyes. I think this song might be about me. I have green eyes (the best, duh), and basically everyone in Barranquilla has deep dark brown or black eyes. Occasionally I bump into someone who has light coloured eyes- which looks very exotic when paired with dark skin and hair.

One response

Leave a Reply

